Our Administration

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville, is part of the UT system, a statewide institution governed by a twenty-six-member Board of Trustees, all of whom are appointed by the governor of Tennessee.

Chancellor Jimmy G. CheekChancellor Jimmy G. Cheek is our chief operating officer and is responsible for the administration and management of the flagship campus in Knoxville. The chancellor also sits on the UT-Battelle Board of Governors. As an officer of the University of Tennessee system, he reports to the president and is elected annually by the Board of Trustees upon the recommendation of the president.

>> Visit the Chancellor's Office website

Provost Susan MartinProvost and Senior Vice Chancellor Susan Martin oversees the academic activities of the campus and reports directly to the chancellor. Her senior staff oversees the Graduate School, academic affairs, faculty affairs, and academic resources.

>> Visit the Provost's Office website

Contribute to big ideas. Give to UT.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.