UT Referrals/Resources

Name Contact Person Email Phone Location

Academic Advising

Academic Advising—Agriculture & Natural Resources Brent Lamons blamons1@utk.edu 865-974-7303 125 Morgan Hall
Academic Advising—Architecture & Design Julie Beckman jbeckma3@utk.edu 865-974-5265 103B Art & Architecture
Academic Advising—Arts & Sciences (and University Exploratory) Missy Parker mparker1@utk.edu 865-974-4481 313 Ayres Hall
Academic Advising—Business Administration George Drinnon gdrinnon@utk.edu 865-974-5096 342 Haslam Business Building
Academic Advising—Communication & Information Betty Bradley bbradley@utk.edu 865-974-3603 202 Communications Building
Academic Advising—Education, Health, and Human Sciences Dulcie Peccolo dpeccolo@utk.edu 865-974-8194 332 Bailey Education Complex
Academic Advising—Engineering Margie Russell mrussel8@utk.edu 865-974-4008 202 Estabrook Hall
Academic Advising—Nursing Katie McCay kschwein@utk.edu 865-974-7606 227 Nursing Building
Academic Advising—Social Work David Dupper ddupper@utk.edu 865-974-3352 2438 Dunford Hall
Academic Calendar
Career Services Stephanie Kit smkit@utk.edu 865-974-5435 100 Dunford Hall
Chancellor’s Honors Program Tim Hulsey thulsey@utk.edu 865-974-7875 Howard Baker Center
Counseling Center counselingcenter@utk.edu 865-974-2196 Student Health Center
Dean of Students Melissa Shivers mshivers@utk.edu 865-974-3179 413 Student Services Bldg
Disability Services Annazette Houston annazette@utk.edu 865-974-6087 2227 Dunford Hall
Distressed student protocol (974-HELP) 865-974-4357
Early Alert Jason Mastrogiovanni jmastrog@utk.edu 865-974-3523 217 Greve Hall
Educational Advancement Program (EAP) Ronald McFadden mcfadden@utk.edu 865-974-7900 302 Greve Hall
Equity & Diversity Jennifer Richter jrichter@utk.edu 865-974-2498 1840 Melrose Ave
First-Year Studies (FYS) Jason Mastrogiovanni firstyear@utk.edu 865-974-3523 217 Greve Hall
GradesFirst Penny Beasley and Phyliss Shey pbeasley@utk.edu and pshey@utk.edu 865-974-3523 218 Greve Hall
Health, Education, Wellness (Center for) Ashley Blamey ashleyblamey@utk.edu 865-974-5725 201 Student Health Center
International House Mark Bryant mbryan20@utk.edu 865-974-4453 1623 Melrose Ave
Leadership & Service (Center for) Sally Parish sgates2@utk.edu 865-974-5455 305 University Center
MyUTK
National Scholarships & Fellowships (Office of) Nichole Fazio-Veigel nichole.fazio@utk.edu 865-974-3518 Howard Baker Center
Office of Information Technology (OIT) 865-974-9900 The Commons, Hodges Library
One Stop Darren Curry dcurry7@utk.edu 865-974-1111 Hodges Library Ground Floor
OUTreach LGBT & Ally Center Donna Braquet dbraquet@utk.edu 865-974-7803 F-103 Melrose Hall
Stop BIAS 865-974-3179
Student Government Association sga@utk.edu
“Hilltopics” Student Handbook
Student Engagement (Center for) Ashleigh Moyer amoyer@utk.edu 865-974-5455 305 University Center
Student Organizations
Student Success Center Anton Reece areece@utk.edu 865-974-6641 324 Greve Hall
The Commons (Hodges Library) commons@utk.edu 865-974-4351 2nd floor Hodges Library
Tutoring: general information
Tutoring: database of offerings
Tutoring – Math Tutorial Center mtc@math.utk.edu 865-974-4266 G012 Ayres Hall
Tutoring – Chemistry Tutorial Center 513 Buehler/Dabney Hall
Tutoring- Organic Chemistry Tutorial Center 653 Buehler/Dabney Hall
Tutoring –Multicultural Student Life Dametraus Jaggers djaggers@utk.edu 865-974-6861 1620 Melrose Ave
Tutoring – Student Success Center Brandon Jones bjone120@utk.edu 865-974-6641 324 Greve Hall
Tutoring – Supplemental Instruction Brandon Jones bjone120@utk.edu 865-974-6641 324 Greve Hall
Tutoring – Writing Center writingcenter@utk.edu 865-974-2611 212 Humanities & Social Science Bldg
Undergraduate Catalog
Undergraduate Research Sharon Pound spound@utk.edu 865-974-1475 1534 White Ave (Blount Hall)
University Housing Frank Cuevas fcuevas@utk.edu 865-974-2571 405 Student Services Bldg

Apartments

Hall Director 865-974-2426

Fred Brown

Hall Director

Hess

Hall Director 865-974-2516

Humes

Hall Director 865-974-5171

Laurel

Hall Director 865-946-6673

Massey

Hall Director 865-974-3410

Morrill

Hall Director 865-974-5425

North Carrick

Hall Director 865-974-3281

Reese

Hall Director 865-974-2562

South Carrick

Hall Director 865-974-3151

Volunteer

Hall Director 865-946-2566
UT LEAD Program Stella Prince jbridgem@utk.edu 865-974-6641 324 Greve Hall
UT Police (non-emergency) 865-974-3114 1101 Cumberland Ave
Volunteer Bridge Program Jessie Abernathy jaberna3@utk.edu 865-974-9197 317 Greve Hall