Skip to Main Content

The University of Tennessee

Spring 2011 Commencement

Frequently Used Tools:


Happy UT Graduate

UTSI Graduate Reception

Dean Davis and Spruell Driver

Pictured above, front row, l-r: William Campbell Moonan, Tina Morina Rice, Amy Elizabeth Welsh, and Dr. Charles Johnson, Guest Speaker and Associate Executive Director.  Back row, l-r: Dr. Robert Moore, Executive Director, Russell Lee Leonard, Jonathan Alan Lister, Manh Vu, and Michael F. March.

UTSI Congratulates Graduates

The University of Tennessee Space Institute (UTSI) held its annual spring graduate reception on May 9 to recognize students who had been awarded graduate degrees since the summer of 2010.  This year's guest speaker was Charles Johnson, associate executive director for UTSI. 

Students acknowledged for earning a Master of Science degree were Amy Elizabeth Welsh, Mathematics (Summer 2010); Russell Lee Leonard, Material Science Engineering and William Campbell Moonan, Engineering Science (Fall 2010); Jonathan Alan Lister, Mechanical Engineering, Michael F. March, Aerospace Engineering, and Manh Vu, Material Science Engineering (Spring, 2011). Receiving her PhD degree was Tina Morina Rice, Aerospace Engineering (Spring, 2011).  

The Class of 2011